Thread: Signed Jersey, how to display?

Signed Jersey, how to display?

I'm not into collecting, but we were at a school auction and won a Brian Wilson signed jersey (yes, authentication letter too) and want to do it right, but don't want the framing of it to cost more than the darn jersey either.

Hints, help, tips, direction and pointers gratefully accepted.

I don't even know the variety of ways available to display it really. Complete and utter noob here. Want something nice to look at that I can be glad to hang on the wall or office.

Thanks in advance.

I might be wrong, and dont even know if they have stores in the West Coast, but I'm pretty sure Micchael's sells display cases for almost anything (baseballs, footballs, hats, jerseys, etc)
    Yankees' payroll: $250 millions
    Marlins' payroll: $50 millions
    Marlins winning The Series: Priceless

"Visiting Americans love going to Cuban games because with no free agency, no franchise movement and no owners blackmailing cities for new stadiums, it all smacks of 1950's America, ignoring the inconvenient fact that such a fantasyland is only possible in a dictatorship"-S.L. Price

Quote Originally Posted by J.P View Post
    I might be wrong, and dont even know if they have stores in the West Coast, but I'm pretty sure Micchael's sells display cases for almost anything (baseballs, footballs, hats, jerseys, etc)
    If they don't have something specific for jerseys (and I think they do) they offer custom framing.
    Bill Tom George Mark Bob Ernie Soupy Dick Alex Sparky
    Joe Gary MCA Emanuel Sonny Dave Earl Stan
    Jonathan Neil Roger Anthony Ray Thomas Art Don
    Gates Philip John Warrior Rik Casey Tony Horace
    Robin Bill JEDI

Quote Originally Posted by Captain Cold Nose View Post
    If they don't have something specific for jerseys (and I think they do) they offer custom framing.
    Ah so desu ka, Michaels? Happily there's one right off the freeway on my commute home. Thank all.