View Full Version : Ebay?
Cubsfan97
01-13-2006, 03:34 PM
I was looking through eBay and found a lot of jerseys for like 99 cents and they said they were authentic and had good feedback. I wanted to know if anyone has tried buying it nad have something come in that wasnt what they wanted. Please lemme know.
E.Banks#14
01-13-2006, 03:39 PM
Post a few of the links here and I'll check 'em out. (Could it just be that the items were just listed, therefore haven't received any bids yet?)
Cubsfan97
01-14-2006, 02:53 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/Last-1-NWT-Chicago-Cubs-2XL-Jersey-MLB-Official-merch_W0QQitemZ8749309432QQcategoryZ24890QQrdZ1QQc mdZViewItemhttp://cgi.ebay.com/ERNIE-BANKS-signed-CHICAGO-CUBS-Mr-CUB-jersey-w-PIC_W0QQitemZ8750451005QQcategoryZ27264QQrdZ1QQcmd ZViewItem There are a few links. The first one ends in like 10 minutes so I dont know if you will be able to access it. But its a jersey with no name. The 2nd ends in 4 days but the buy now thing is 12 dollars. Its Ernie banks autographed.
E.Banks#14
01-14-2006, 07:05 PM
The Banks jersey is a replica (no red and white stitching around numbers and name), but (and by no means am I an expert), the auto looks real.
Are you sure that the Buy It Now was $12, or were you looking at the shipping cost?
I doubt that the seller would let that go for $12, the jersey costs more than that.
The only thing the seller has to do is make more money then what they baught the item for, if the item was baught off the back of a truck the first item's shipping cost of $21.99 could cover their cost.
Now the 2nd item..
hehe this one is easy, there are 3+ days left... watch that price go up.
Edgartohof
01-15-2006, 08:20 AM
I'm not trying to say that these people specifically are selling "hot" merchandise, but that's a good probability. Otherwise, you couldn't buy a jersey for $1. And the also get you with the $21 shipping. So personally I'd say it was bad stuff. I mean that it MAY be authentic, but probably stolen. There are many people out there like that, and I'd stay away from them.